The 2021 Academy of Wine Business Research Conference

will take place online over three days

July 6 – 8, 2021


 

Conference Structure:

Formal sessions will last for two hours and be divided into two parts of one hour each. The first hour plenary session will be dealing broadly with the subject for the day, including some major presentations on current research and the future of the research programme. The second hour session will feature a number of parallel sessions which will include contributions mainly by submitted papers exploring particular aspects of that subject.

6th July 2021  Covid19 and the future of wine business

7th July 2021  Sustainability and the wine business environment

8th July 2021  Consumer research and wine

We are also planning to include some social events to enable us all to catch up with each other
after 18 months in isolation!

Time:

Each session will commence at the following time:

Europe:              9:30 PM

USA:                   12:30 PM PTD | 3:30 ETD

Australia:           5:00 AM ACST | 5:30 AEST (the following day)

New Zealand:   7:30 AM NZST (the following day)

Presentations Format:

Presenters will be asked to upload a video of their presentation of prior to the conference (video length should not exceed 10 minutes). Attendees will be advised to view the presentation before the conference, and to comment during the relevant parallel session.

Cost:

  • Early registration (before May 31, 2021) – full three days pass: 80€ / US $100
  • After May 31, 2021 – full three days pass: 100€ / US $125.
  • One day pass: 40€ / US $50
  • Student pass for three days: 40€ / US $50 (does not include AWBR voting rights)

Conference website: www.awbr2021.com/